http://www.rankingforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=359 450 447-9151
(450) 447-9151 is a land line based in Chambly, QC
The registered service provider is Bell Canada**.
Detailed listing information is not available.
Domain Tools Welcome chattie Logout My Account
Whois
Domain Suggestions
For Sale
Auctions
Advanced Auctions
Domain Search
Domain Monitor
Domain Directory Ping
Traceroute
My IP Address Cheap Domain Name Registration Bulk Check more >
Power Tools: Reverse IP Domain History Mark Alert Name Server Spy new Advanced Auction XML API
Main Content
Whois Record for Somewheresafetolearn.com
Page Information
Website Title: SomewhereSafeToLearn.com - Simple Instructions on How To Do Almost Everything
Record Type: Domain Name
Meta Description: Somewhere safe to learn simple instructions on how to do almost everything step by step free.
Meta Keywords: some where safe to learn, somewheresafetolearn.com, how to, howto, how do, howdo, how-to, how-to's, how-tos, how to's, learn, learn to, learnto, how do you, do it yourself, how to make, how to buy, automotive, auto, cars, sports, fitness, health
Server Data
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
(Spry.com also uses Apache)
IP Address: 204.92.87.226
IP Location: - Uunet Technologies Inc
Response Code: 206
Blacklist Status: Currently Listed (history)
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
Website Status: Active
Reverse IP: 18 other sites hosted on this server
Registry Data
ICANN Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Created: 01-Aug-2005
Expires: 01-Aug-2007
Registrar Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS2.RICHARDDRIVER.COM
Whois History: 10 records have been archived since 2005-10-11
Whois Record
Registrant:
Richard Driver
PO Box 22
Chambly, Quebec j3l4b1
Canada
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (
http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: SOMEWHERESAFETOLEARN.COM
Created on: 02-Aug-05
Expires on: 02-Aug-07
Last Updated on: 20-Jun-06
Administrative Contact:
Driver, Richard
PO Box 22
Chambly, Quebec j3l4b1
Canada
(450) 447-9151 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Driver, Richard
PO Box 22
Chambly, Quebec j3l4b1
Canada
(450) 447-9151 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
SERVER.RICHARDDRIVER.COM
NS2.RICHARDDRIVER.COM
http://www.surfadsinc.com/blog/A “Surfer Union”? Or Spammy BS?
Published August 31st, 2006 0 Comments
i was actually intending to take a break from blogging today and work on the new web hosting site. a lot still has to be done and testing the AWBS software to make sure everything syncs seamlessly before it goes public. once i’m satisfied with the knick knacks, we’ll launch the new site. hopefully, we don’t have any major bugs. more about that later tomorrow perhaps. in the mean time, i’m still having very good vibes on GoldnDaily & ReinDeerSurf. man, i just love these 2 proggies right now. seeing the gold in my account and hearing "kaching"!
so i was talking to Dolphin on Yahoo earlier on. she told me about how a guy at the ASA forum going by "lsurf2" PMed her on the forum about some "Surfer Union". now i don’t know what they really talked about but from what i gathered, Dolphin was rather ticked off when this "lsurf2" character replied in his last to her PM with her personal info. when asked where he got that from, he said it was from her site info. whatever it is, i just find it distasteful to go snooping around on someone and start PMing them on a forum. yes, i don’t hide my WHOIS info too. not that i have a reason to hide it. guess the real sick thing here is this guy continues to not wanna identify himself when asked who he really is. not just by Dolphin but by everyone else on the ASA forum. see the 2 threads he started below.
Serious Discussion For All Surfers Going On Right Now
Surfer Union Registration Now Open
well, i did a little snooping around on him myself and guess what? this guy goes around snooping but chooses to hide his WHOIS information. see below.
http://whois.domaintools.com/donotdiesickandpoor.comwell, what intrigued me was the current server data was in "Blacklisted Status". now for those of you who don’t know what that means, it basically means that the DNS records on a particular server has been blacklisted for spams. so guess what i did? well i dug a little further. not much just on his nameserver which is SERVER.RICHDRIVER.COM. results are below
http://whois.domaintools.com/richarddriver.comthen i did a reverse IP check on that site and this is what you get.
http://www.domaintools.com/reverse-ip/?hostname=204.92.87.226a total of 18 sites listed on that server. now honestly, 18 sites ain’t that much so no calls for alarms required. then again, if you look at the sites carefully, you’ll notice that most of them are of some shady nature. either promising you some crappy nutritional supplements or Google manipulating techniques which obvious never works close to how it’s all hyped and promised to be. it’s no wonder that the particular server has been blacklisted. send a truckloads of spam emails eh? in fact, of the 18 sites, a whole bunch of them don’t even have a web page, are under construction or claim to be re-opening soon. now, if a server has been blacklisted for sending spam emails, it won’t do any good at all since your emails will most probably be caught by most spam boxes would it?
here’s the info on the blacklisting
http://www.domaintools.com/rbl/?ip=204.92.87.226list on the 18 sites here. go see for yourself.
http://www.domaintools.com/deanmullett.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/donotdiesickandpoor.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/googlecashfactor.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/hotcoop.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/marcellesnyder.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/myvdot.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/nutritionalsupplementshub.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/palstopals.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/pourtoiici.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/pourvousici.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/richarddriver.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/richarddriver.infohttp://www.domaintools.com/somewheresafetolearn.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/somewheresafetolearn.nethttp://www.domaintools.com/thegooglecashfactor.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/vacationgenerator.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/voogleizer.comhttp://www.domaintools.com/voogletv.comso i hear that this "lsurf2" guy has his "Surf Union" site in "pre-launch" and is getting members to join while it’s "free"? and he requires your first & last name including your email address when you register for "free" and yet he hides his information and refuses to disclose his identity? i don’t know who this guy is and i never heard of him but i mean seriously. he claims to wanna fight back at scamming admins. just how does he intend to do that? "hunt the rabbits" he says. with what? make sure these admins do time in the slammer? you gotta to be kidding me right? if anyone was that good, tell me why we haven’t got our money back at StormPay aka ScumPay? i’ll like to see him go after them and get us our money back before Christmas if he’s so very vigilante.
oh and another thing. for someone as resourceful as he is claiming himself to be or at the very least leading surfers to believe that he is, why on earth is he on a blacklisted server? so you would trust his resourcefulness when he can’t even choose a proper server? hey, you know what? maybe he’s harvesting your information so he can spam you later? maybe he’s gonna sell your information to "Harrolds Media"! heck how do you know he’s not gonna do that. and if he did, can you get at him? nope, cos you know why? he’s hiding all this time. now why would you give out your personal information or believe any of this BS from someone as shady as "lsurf2"? oh and of course Jake at ASA thinks the "Surfer Union" is a great idea. why am i not surprised? to all of you reading this. i have only one sentence for you… "OIH! DON’T BE STUPID LA!" ok, i’m gonna get off my soapbox and grab a beer. this is just about as hilariously and dumb as it gets. after that, i’m gonna get back to working on the hosting site. let’s see if i can get it up and running in time for the September Mad Hosting Special.